JULIA’S LETTER 003

Hello Jesse

I am going to phrase my disappointment in as few words as possible. I am amazed with you. I would never have thought that you could sink to levels of being that petty. 

Yes, I know I was not the best or easiest person to be with, but considering you professed your love for me on that bridge by the botanical garden, I thought I meant something to you. But your letter, long as it was, proves to me how much regard you had for me. 

I am sorry if it was me that drove you to such an unmanly state. Truly, I am. 

I am so disappointed by you. You blame it all on me. As if you didn’t take part in anything. But Jesse, it’s alright. I accept the blame. If only to stop you from becoming the child you are forming yourself into.

I am sorry about my first letter. I know I started us off down this journey. I just did not realize how much it would change you. How much you would become so engrossed in pointing fingers that you would shift all the blame. Forgive me Jesse. 

I do miss you. But not the you that is portrayed in your previous letter. I miss the real you. The Jesse that would hold my hand and look into my eyes to understand my soul. So yes, you were right. I miss you. But not the being that you have become.

And I promised this would be short. So, goodbye my love, whichever tiny bit of you that has remained.

Love, 

Julia. 

4 thoughts on “JULIA’S LETTER 003”

  1. I’m here, take me,,,I’m real and will always look straight to your eyes to tell you, “I love you” anyway great piece though not satisfactory

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

